RSS

The proverbial spanner!

19 Feb

I have flu.
I had today booked off work for a spa session, thanks to the lovely people at my gym and spa, but now, after cancelling my classes and the spa treatment, I’m going back to bed. I am normally a put up and shut up kind of person but this one has knocked me on my ass!
Plus I have already had all the activity I can take this morning! I had to go out to the pet shop to get something for my rabbits and I saw a spaniel narrowly miss getting squished by a car! So I parked up and tried to get hold of the slippery little thing but he just kept on trotting away and liking over his shoulder at me. Luckily he knew his way home as he ran straight to his front door, turns out his owner had been looking for him for a few hours as the dog had apparently taken himself for a walk. Lucky he knew his way home! But running after a ‘lost’ dog was not the best idea I have ever had.
Still, happy ending.
Now, where did I leave that blanket?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
